Welcome to

Burghfield Sailing Club
 
 

 
 
Main Menu

 
 

 
 
Recent Updates

 
 

 
 
Search


Any term All terms
 
 

 
 
Contact

Burghfield Sailing Club
Hangar Road
Theale
Reading
Berks RG7 4AP

01189 303 604
 
 

 
 
Calendar

< Saturday, June 10, 2017 >


All Day Optimist Pathway Training
Pathway training is designed to support those club juniors sailors who want to progress through the RYA pathway route. RYA Pathway - More Details

Further sessions are planned for July and August for both Optimist and Feva Sailors.

Please contact Fiona Baddeley for more details.

Our first class event will be the optimist nationals where we plan to run a couple of Burghfield club socials in the evening
11:00 AM Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
01:30 PM Admiral's Club Admiral's Club - Boat Handling (Spinnakers)
Admiral’s Club Boat Handling: Spinnakers - 10th June 2017

A fun and informative Sailing development session starting at 13/30, being led by Kevin Druce and covering:

• How to rig the Spinnaker
• Safe launching of the Spinnaker
• Different racing modes to get the most out of your Spinnaker
• Safe recovery of the Spinnaker

If you’d like to use a club boat for this event, please contact the club office.
 
 

Contact the
Powered by phpWebSite
 
 
Weather

25.04.2018
04:25
9°c
6
WSW 6 Kts

13
12
9
Sat
p.m.
Sun
a.m.
Sun
p.m.
 
 

 
 
Facebook

 
 

 
 
Coming Soon...

Wednesday, Apr 25
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 1
Thursday, Apr 26
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Committee Youth Committee Meeting
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Saturday, Apr 28
IOCA (UK) IOCA South Regional Regatta
Sunday, Apr 29
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Spring Series 6 am
Club Racing Spring Series 6 pm
Wednesday, May 2
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 2
Thursday, May 3
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Committee Sailing Committee Meeting
Friday, May 4
Working Party Working Party - Open Day Prep
Challenger 2018 Challenger Open Meeting Day 1
Saturday, May 5
Working Party Working Party - Open Day Prep
Challenger 2018 Challenger Open Meeting Day 2
Sunday, May 6
Optimist No Oppie Club
Club Racing Spring Series 7 am
Club Racing Spring Series 7 pm
Monday, May 7
PowerBoats Members' Powerboat Refresher Day
Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Series 3
Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Series 4
Wednesday, May 9
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 3
Thursday, May 10
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Friday, May 11
Working Party Working Party - Open Day Prep
Saturday, May 12
Working Party Working Party - Open Day Prep
Open Day BSC Open Day
Windsurfing 2018 LWA Open Meeting
Sunday, May 13
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Spring Series 8 am
Club Racing Spring Series 8 pm
Year | Month | Download
 
 

 
 
Log In

Username

Password

Remember Me