Welcome to

Burghfield Sailing Club
 
 

 
 
Main Menu

 
 

 
 
Recent Updates

 
 

 
 
Search


Any term All terms
 
 

 
 
Contact

Burghfield Sailing Club
Hangar Road
Theale
Reading
Berks RG7 4AP

01189 303 604
 
 

 
 
Calendar

< Sunday, June 18, 2017 >


09:00 AM Optimist Oppie Club
09:30 AM Junior Junior Sailing
Junior sailing, led by Kevin Druce, starts on Sunday 2nd Apr at 9:30 am and will follow the same days as Oppie Club.

The objective is for sailors to have fun, develop themselves and their sailing skills.

The plan will be to focus on a particular skill before joining the Club racing.

You can either use your own boat if you have one or book a club boat with the office.

More details contact
11:00 AM Club Racing 2:1 Series Race 4,5,& 6
Over three consecutive Sundays (11th, 18th & 25th June) we will be trying out some new ideas to try and bring some variety to our racing.

The main thing that we will be trialling is 2 slightly shorter races back-to-back in the morning with a single race after lunch.

In addition, this will be a mini-series which includes all the races over three Sundays rather than the traditional long morning and afternoon series.

We are still finalising the details of fleets, start sequences and possibly even handicaps so look out for some tweaks there as well.

We very much hope that you will come along, enjoy the racing with an open mind and give lots of feedback afterwards.

See you at 10:15 on Sunday 11th for a briefing which will outline the plan and the changes.

Ian Bullock (PRO)
 
 

Contact the
Powered by phpWebSite
 
 
Weather

20.07.2018
23:40
17°c

13
12
9
Sat
p.m.
Sun
a.m.
Sun
p.m.
 
 

 
 
Mayday Chandlery



Your local, friendly chandlery

More Details...
 
 

 
 
Coming Soon...

Saturday, Jul 21
Galley Closed Galley Closed
Working Party Working Party
Merlin Rocket 2018 Merlin Rocket Open - Cancelled
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Jul 22
Galley Closed Galley Closed
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 5 am
Club Racing Summer Series 5 pm
Tuesday, Jul 24
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Jul 25
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 14
Thursday, Jul 26
Private MNDA Reading Summer Tea Party
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Friday, Jul 27
Social TGI Oppie Friday
Admiral's Club Fun Races
Saturday, Jul 28
Admiral's Club Spinnaker Practice
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Jul 29
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 6 am
Club Racing Summer Series 6 pm
Tuesday, Jul 31
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Aug 1
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 15
Thursday, Aug 2
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Saturday, Aug 4
RS 400 RS400 Open
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Aug 5
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 7 am
Club Racing Summer Series 7 pm
Committee Sailing Committee Meeting
Tuesday, Aug 7
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Aug 8
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 16
Thursday, Aug 9
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Year | Month | Download
 
 

 
 
Log In

Username

Password

Remember Me