Welcome to

Burghfield Sailing Club
 
 

 
 
Main Menu

 
 

 
 
Recent Updates

 
 

 
 
Search


Any term All terms
 
 

 
 
Contact

Burghfield Sailing Club
Hangar Road
Theale
Reading
Berks RG7 4AP

01189 303 604
 
 

 
 
Calendar

< Sunday, July 2, 2017 >


09:00 AM Optimist Oppie Club
09:30 AM Junior Junior Sailing
Junior sailing, led by Kevin Druce, starts on Sunday 2nd Apr at 9:30 am and will follow the same days as Oppie Club.

The objective is for sailors to have fun, develop themselves and their sailing skills.

The plan will be to focus on a particular skill before joining the Club racing.

You can either use your own boat if you have one or book a club boat with the office.

More details contact
11:00 AM Club Events 2017 KGFS & Ladies Rosebowl
Consists of three races with one discard and there are two prizes to be won. The KGFS which is open to all competitors and the Ladies Rosebowl which is open to Female Helms. The format of the racing is one start for all competitors and is a normal lap timed handicap. It is an ideal opportunity for all types of boat to compete together and should make for an interesting start! The start will be at 11am, as normal with the second and third race being run back to back after lunch. It is an ideal event to have a go at if you haven't really raced that much before as it is all completed in the one day, so come along and give it a go!
 
 

Contact the
Powered by phpWebSite
 
 
Weather

24.04.2018
02:20
12°c
9
SW 9 Kts

13
12
9
Sat
p.m.
Sun
a.m.
Sun
p.m.
 
 

 
 
Mayday Chandlery



Your local, friendly chandlery

More Details...
 
 

 
 
Coming Soon...

Wednesday, Apr 25
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 1
Thursday, Apr 26
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Committee Youth Committee Meeting
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Saturday, Apr 28
IOCA (UK) IOCA South Regional Regatta
Sunday, Apr 29
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Spring Series 6 am
Club Racing Spring Series 6 pm
Wednesday, May 2
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 2
Thursday, May 3
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Committee Sailing Committee Meeting
Friday, May 4
Working Party Working Party - Open Day Prep
Challenger 2018 Challenger Open Meeting Day 1
Saturday, May 5
Working Party Working Party - Open Day Prep
Challenger 2018 Challenger Open Meeting Day 2
Sunday, May 6
Optimist No Oppie Club
Club Racing Spring Series 7 am
Club Racing Spring Series 7 pm
Monday, May 7
PowerBoats Members' Powerboat Refresher Day
Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Series 3
Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Series 4
Wednesday, May 9
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 3
Thursday, May 10
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Friday, May 11
Working Party Working Party - Open Day Prep
Saturday, May 12
Working Party Working Party - Open Day Prep
Open Day BSC Open Day
Windsurfing 2018 LWA Open Meeting
Sunday, May 13
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Spring Series 8 am
Club Racing Spring Series 8 pm
Year | Month | Download
 
 

 
 
Log In

Username

Password

Remember Me