Welcome to

Burghfield Sailing Club
 
 

 
 
Main Menu

 
 

 
 
Recent Updates

 
 

 
 
Search


Any term All terms
 
 

 
 
Contact

Burghfield Sailing Club
Hangar Road
Theale
Reading
Berks RG7 4AP

01189 303 604
 
 

 
 
Calendar

< Sunday, July 2, 2017 >


09:00 AM Optimist Oppie Club
09:30 AM Junior Junior Sailing
Junior sailing, led by Kevin Druce, starts on Sunday 2nd Apr at 9:30 am and will follow the same days as Oppie Club.

The objective is for sailors to have fun, develop themselves and their sailing skills.

The plan will be to focus on a particular skill before joining the Club racing.

You can either use your own boat if you have one or book a club boat with the office.

More details contact
11:00 AM Club Events 2017 KGFS & Ladies Rosebowl
Consists of three races with one discard and there are two prizes to be won. The KGFS which is open to all competitors and the Ladies Rosebowl which is open to Female Helms. The format of the racing is one start for all competitors and is a normal lap timed handicap. It is an ideal opportunity for all types of boat to compete together and should make for an interesting start! The start will be at 11am, as normal with the second and third race being run back to back after lunch. It is an ideal event to have a go at if you haven't really raced that much before as it is all completed in the one day, so come along and give it a go!
 
 

Contact the
Powered by phpWebSite
 
 
Weather

21.07.2018
03:20
16°c
3
WNW 3 Kts

13
12
9
Sat
p.m.
Sun
a.m.
Sun
p.m.
 
 

 
 
Facebook

 
 

 
 
Coming Soon...

Saturday, Jul 21
Galley Closed Galley Closed
Working Party Working Party
Merlin Rocket 2018 Merlin Rocket Open - Cancelled
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Jul 22
Galley Closed Galley Closed
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 5 am
Club Racing Summer Series 5 pm
Tuesday, Jul 24
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Jul 25
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 14
Thursday, Jul 26
Private MNDA Reading Summer Tea Party
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Friday, Jul 27
Social TGI Oppie Friday
Admiral's Club Fun Races
Saturday, Jul 28
Admiral's Club Spinnaker Practice
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Jul 29
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 6 am
Club Racing Summer Series 6 pm
Tuesday, Jul 31
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Aug 1
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 15
Thursday, Aug 2
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Saturday, Aug 4
RS 400 RS400 Open
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Aug 5
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 7 am
Club Racing Summer Series 7 pm
Committee Sailing Committee Meeting
Tuesday, Aug 7
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Aug 8
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 16
Thursday, Aug 9
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Year | Month | Download
 
 

 
 
Log In

Username

Password

Remember Me