Welcome to

Burghfield Sailing Club
 
 

 
 
Main Menu

 
 

 
 
Recent Updates

 
 

 
 
Search


Any term All terms
 
 

 
 
Contact

Burghfield Sailing Club
Hangar Road
Theale
Reading
Berks RG7 4AP

01189 303 604
 
 

 
 
Burghfield Sailing Club

Burghfield Sailing Club

Burghfield

Welcome from the Commodore


Burghfield Sailing Club is for all of the family. Whether you are an absolute beginner, just want to cruise or are an experienced racer, Burghfield can meet your needs.

The club is a Volvo RYA champion club with excellent facilities, including chandlery, sailing school and an extensive racing programme. It is one of the largest sailing clubs in the country, with more than 900 members. There is a thriving Optimist club, with club boats for those new to sailing; sailing development coaching sessions for all ages seeking to improve; and an active social scene.

New members are always welcome with those new to the club commenting on the friendly and approachable atmosphere.

Sailing is possible every day of the year. There is professional catering and bar which are open every Sunday, plus Saturdays and Wednesday evenings during the summer months.

The club office is open most days so if you would like to speak to someone about the club, do not hesitate to call. You are also very welcome to visit the club and normally there is someone to show you around.



Created on 04/02/2003 09:24 AM by Burghfield Admin
Updated on 03/05/2015 09:12 PM by Sharon Bullock
 Printable Version
 
 

Contact the
Powered by phpWebSite
 
 
Weather

21.07.2018
03:00
16°c
2
NW 2 Kts

13
12
9
Sat
p.m.
Sun
a.m.
Sun
p.m.
 
 

 
 
Facebook

 
 

 
 
Coming Soon...

Saturday, Jul 21
Galley Closed Galley Closed
Working Party Working Party
Merlin Rocket 2018 Merlin Rocket Open - Cancelled
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Jul 22
Galley Closed Galley Closed
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 5 am
Club Racing Summer Series 5 pm
Tuesday, Jul 24
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Jul 25
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 14
Thursday, Jul 26
Private MNDA Reading Summer Tea Party
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Friday, Jul 27
Social TGI Oppie Friday
Admiral's Club Fun Races
Saturday, Jul 28
Admiral's Club Spinnaker Practice
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Jul 29
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 6 am
Club Racing Summer Series 6 pm
Tuesday, Jul 31
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Aug 1
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 15
Thursday, Aug 2
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Saturday, Aug 4
RS 400 RS400 Open
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Aug 5
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 7 am
Club Racing Summer Series 7 pm
Committee Sailing Committee Meeting
Tuesday, Aug 7
Recreational Tuesday Morning Social Sailing
Wednesday, Aug 8
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 16
Thursday, Aug 9
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Year | Month | Download
 
 

 
 
Log In

Username

Password

Remember Me