Welcome to

Burghfield Sailing Club
 
 

 
 
Main Menu

 
 

 
 
Recent Updates

 
 

 
 
Search


Any term All terms
 
 

 
 
Contact

Burghfield Sailing Club
Hangar Road
Theale
Reading
Berks RG7 4AP

01189 303 604
 
 

 
 
Andrew Simpson Watersports Centre - Reading

Andrew Simpson Watersports Centre - Reading

Andrew Simpson Watersports Centre - Reading

Welcome to the Andrew Simpson Watersports Centres

We've been getting people on the water since 9 May 2014

Set up to carry the legacy of British Olympic and Americas Cup sailor Andrew ‘Bart’ Simpson, our first centre on Portland was opened on the 9 May 2014. We hold Bart’s passion for encouraging young people into sailing and through our Charitable Programmes and sailing courses. We aim to pass his passion for the sport on to individuals, schools and group to create sailors for life.

ASWC-Reading shares the lake with Burghfield Sailing Club. The centrally-located lake is perfect for a quick escape to learn and pursue your favourite adventures. Close to major UK transport links and set in a safe and enclosed inland area, we have both water and land-based activities to suit all.

For further details, call us on 0118 930 3467, visit our website or email




Created on 22/11/2005 09:14 PM by Burghfield Admin
Updated on 22/03/2018 12:43 PM by Sharon Bullock
 Printable Version
 
 

Contact the
Powered by phpWebSite
 
 
Weather

20.05.2018
09:10
13°c

13
12
9
Sat
p.m.
Sun
a.m.
Sun
p.m.
 
 

 
 
Facebook

 
 

 
 
Coming Soon...

Wednesday, May 23
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 5
Thursday, May 24
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Friday, May 25
TGI Friday Sailing
Saturday, May 26
Youth Youth Race Training
Sunday, May 27
Optimist No Oppie Club
Club Racing Spring Series 10 am
Club Racing Spring Series 10 pm
Monday, May 28
Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Series 5
Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Series 6
Wednesday, May 30
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 6
Thursday, May 31
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Friday, Jun 1
Social TGI Oppie Friday
Admiral's Club Duck Hunt
Saturday, Jun 2
Nervous Wrecks Burghfield's Nervous Wrecks - Charity Race Day
Sunday, Jun 3
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing 2:2 KGFS & Ladies Rosebowl Series 1 & 2
Club Racing 2:2 KGFS & Ladies Rosebowl Series 3 & 4
Wednesday, Jun 6
PowerBoats Members' Powerboat Refresher Day
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 7
Thursday, Jun 7
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Committee Sailing Committee Meeting - TBC
Committee Youth Committee Meeting
Saturday, Jun 9
Admiral's Club Battle of Burghfield
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover Starts
Sunday, Jun 10
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing 2:2 KGFS & Ladies Rosebowl Series 5 & 6
Club Racing 2:2 KGFS & Ladies Rosebowl Series 7 & 8
Year | Month | Download
 
 

 
 
Log In

Username

Password

Remember Me